top of page
  • Writer's pictureTG AGAPE

Best Faith-Based Movies (on Pureflix & Elsewhere)

Updated: Aug 27, 2020

1) War Room ~ Dramedy (Drama/Comedy)


This movie is one of my favorites of all time!!! Hilarious, moving, and life changing! 20/10 recommended! Good for the whole family, watch with the girls, watch with the guys even. Everyone could get a great laugh and life lesson by watching this movie.



Where to watch...

  • For Purchase/Rent: Amazon , YouTube , Google Play Movies & TV , iTunes , Vudu

  • Recommended... purchase it so you can show it to whoever, whenever. I purchased it and have watched it 4 times with people; my campus ministry group, my mom, my auntie, and by myself.

  • Not available on PureFlix


2) The Case for Christ ~ Drama/History


This movie is overall well done, great acting and its made from a real life story of Lee Strobel! I 20/10 recommend this movie! Beautifully done and great for families, individuals, friends, anyone.


This movie literally changed my life!!! Before I saw this movie I was seeking God and had been going to church for about a year, praying and even reading the bible. However, I didn't believe in Jesus and it showed. I tried to follow God's word but kept failing. But then, this movie was recommended to me and I watched it and was crying by the end, realizing how real Jesus is and always has been. I gave my life to Christ, for real after seeing this movie!



Where to watch...


3) God Bless the Broken Road ~ Drama

"After a young mother is widowed by war, her faith is tested as she struggles to stay afloat financially and raise their young daughter in his absence."


This movie is so good! Its a drama but it has dashes of comedy, comedic relief. Amazing movie to share with someone who lost their faith/is losing their faith due to a hardship or honestly just a great film to check out in general. One great thing about this movie is the diversity!!! Thank you Jesus!


Phenomenal acting, great story, and very moving! I would 10/10 recommend!


Preview Here:


Where to watch:


4) The Big Fix ~ Comedy



"A family on the brink of collapse find themselves trapped in each others bodies. 'Freaky Friday' goes to church, in this heart-felt family comedy."


Some movies make people ugly cry, well this movie made me ugly laugh... I was literally cackling! If you are a believer, you will be laughing your butt off! Word of caution, be patient with the acting and keep in mind that christian movies have much less funding than others. Sub par acting, well written script - overall hilarious and enjoyable as heck. I 9/10 recommend this movie.


Preview Here: sikeeee, just watch it! the preview gives away the whole movie.


Where to watch...


5) God's Compass ~ Drama


On the night Suzanne Waters celebrates her retirement, she is faced with a series of unimaginable crises. Click here to watch the trailer


Beautiful movie to watch with a group or on your own. Karen Abercrombie obviously is the actress that makes the movie, a couple of the other actors aren't at their best in this movie but she did a great job as usual!


Where to watch...


36 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page